Deep Dive: Montecristo Number 4

El Presidente

Montecristo Number 4   

176 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Montecristo Number 4 

For many it is the cigar that introduced them to the Cuban cigar world. 

The most sold Cuban cigar in the world. Often derided and overlooked, yet Monte 4 devotees know how good they can be. 

Let's talk Montecristo Number 4 

• Do you like  Montecristo Number 4  
  • Where does it stand compared to other similar cigars. 
  • Have you noticed a blend/flavour/body change over the years? If so, approximately when?
  • How long does it take you to smoke a Montecristo Number 4 
  • Do the poll!

Montecristo Number 4 :cigar:

CLICK HERE FOR OTHER DEEP DIVES 

It is the cigar that introduced me to the Cuban cigar world.  I'm still fairly new to Cubans so it's my baseline that I compare other cigars to. I'm curious to what everyone has to say.  It takes me about 25-30 minutes to smoke.

• Like 2

I'd have to put it in my top three everyday smokes. Hits all the right notes for me when I'm looking to relax and enjoy a cigar without having to think about it too much. 

• Like 3

2 hours ago, iamjd said:

It is the cigar that introduced me to the Cuban cigar world.  I'm still fairly new to Cubans so it's my baseline that I compare other cigars to. I'm curious to what everyone has to say.  It takes me about 25-30 minutes to smoke.

For me, Mareva-sized Petit Coronas like Montecristo No. 4 take 65 minutes to be fully puffed but I'm a slow CC puffer. I only had an aged Monte 4 (AEM MAY 14) with Standard Band C from @Raskol a long time ago; it was one of the tastiest Cuban Petit Coronas I've ever had 😃

• Like 2

Tried and true warrior for a reason. Yes, there can be some box to box consistency issues but the Monte 4 is typically very good. And although not often I have had some that are solid 94-95 pointers which is no small feat.