Does anyone else have a 4 day Easter long Weekend?

I have to say that I am looking forward to this one :D

Off to Sydney tomorrow with Di to catch up with Jason, Fuzz and John S.  :party:

• Like 4

I'm a teacher and I have spring break next week! Of course that means that I am heavily scheduled with honey-dos and household administrative tasks, but I'm sure I'll sneak a cigar in here and there, if the weather is nice :)

• Like 2

always remember when i was working in DC, at close of the day on the thursday, i said goodbye to the other lawyers and told them i hoped they enjoyed their weekend and i'd see them tuesday.

they looked at me as though i was insane. asked me where i was going. told me it wwas only thirsday. knew all that.

it came as a great surprise to learn that the States did not have the same four day easter break as we do. and a great disappointment. 

• Thanks 1

Just now, El Presidente said:

It didn't come as a surprise to the lawfirm  that your productivity remained the same on the Friday and monday that you too off. ;)

nice. that may have been the case in the London firm but certainly not in DC. we actually worked very hard there.

london was bizarre. as we did the big shipping and aircraft deals, we'd work hard for 2-3 weeks and then nothing for sometimes 6 to 8 weeks until another deal. at one stage, i went to portugal for five days to play cricket and drink port and they did not even know i was gone. strange firm. when i decided to go to africa at the end of the stint in london, i needed about a dozen injections - everything from yellow fever to rabies. i always needed anywhere from a day to four days off to recover from the injections (i did need four days for the yellow fever one - can't imagine the disease is worse than the needle). perhaps a day to recover from the polio syrup was overkill. 

• Like 3
  • Haha 1