Does Box size effect aging?

Ok I am looking to get some Cohiba siglo vi and was wondering if a ten box will age as well as a 25 box as the 25 had them in contact with each other and the ten has a cedar sheet between the 5? I swear I saw in a video with Dr joe he said something about a bundle has more contact with each other and helps with aging?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I’m no expert on aging cigars, but I’ve read many references that suggest a 50 cab is preferable to a 25 for long term storage. So it appears size may matter in this case.

• Like 1

With the inconsistencies between cigar to cigar, I don't think it matters in the real world. 

On paper, possibly, but in reality there are so many variables that it isn't even possible to test. 

I'd just get what your budget sets at what quality you can afford.

• Like 1

3 hours ago, WABOOM said:

Dr Joe is a coke head that gave up on cigars. I wouldn't trust his opinion.

haha never thought about that, but it does explain why I found listening to him, like fingernails down a chalkboard........so many words........so little captivation

• Like 1

I have wondered this as well. We all want 50 cabs of Lusitanias but cant type fast enough. Would it make sense to acquire empty cedar cabs and fill them with the contents of dress boxes? I have 27 Esplendidos left from 2 orders of 15 in cardboard sitting as singles in my humidor. Should I find an appropriate cedar box and place them in there to allow them to age further or am I overthinking it? 

• Haha 1

9 minutes ago, bsubtown said:

I have wondered this as well. We all want 50 cabs of Lusitanias but cant type fast enough. Would it make sense to acquire empty cedar cabs and fill them with the contents of dress boxes? I have 27 Esplendidos left from 2 orders of 15 in cardboard sitting as singles in my humidor. Should I find an appropriate cedar box and place them in there to allow them to age further or am I overthinking it?