When a box is just "ON"

What do you do, try to save some or just embrace the moment and burn through them?

I've got some party shorts, can't remember the box code, threw them in a D4 box, and I can't stop thinking about them they're smoking that well, got one in the car for my drive home from the office tonight.

When I find smokes are in a sweet spot, I try to smoke them more often - it's always disheartening to dig into a stash and find that the magic is fading...

• Like 1

if my box is at that sweet spot where I want it to be, i burn right through it. Theres a chance if age it it will get better, or it might just fall off the cliff as well. I dont want to take that chance!

• Like 1

I have a hard time aging bc of this. I buy mostly things that I've tried and were on. I'm somewhat new to the cc game so I haven't had the chance to really get into aging. Bought a box of JL#2s with a dic 12 code last year...they gone haha

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

This is one of the eternal questions, is it not?

If I have one box, my hoarder's tendency will lead me to slow down the rate at which I pull. Moreso if there are likely to be no replacements. For example, some Partagas SDC No. 3. The essential driver is a sense of loss that goes along with each enjoyable experience. Aversion to loss is a strong psychological driver.

If I have many boxes, then I will happily smoke down. Especially so if they are commodity. For example, I love Partagas Shorts and RyJ Cazadores and stock, well, quite a few boxes. When that code's gone, I move on to the next.

Given that these are Habanos, there is no guarantee that another box of the same code will necessarily perform identically. Or that the remaining cigars will do so. So I suppose that the adage "smoke 'em if you've got em" applies well and truly.

Wilkey

The last cab I burnt through were my JUL 13 Hoyo du Princes. Think I hammered 10 down in 2 weeks. One cigar left that I'll save for some time.