First Order from FOH

Getting ready to place my first order with FOH. Have never ordered CC’s before, so I decided to go by the “What’s Hot and What’s Not” thread.  This is what I have in my cart:

Hoyo de Monterrey Epicure #2- 3 sticks.

Saint Luis Rey- Regios- 3 sticks

Por Larranaga- Petit Coronas- 3 sticks

Robusto Sampler

Would love to hear opinions from the board. Anything You think I should add? Subtract?

• Like 1

Those are good sticks. One piece of advice I have for you is RH storage. It is much different than non Cubans (65-70%ish). It took me a while to understand that Cubans tend to smoke a lot better around 62 and lower. It will eliminate a lot of the harshness. Read into dry boxing if storage separate from your non Cubans is inconvenient. Enjoy. 

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

I’m pretty new to CCs as well and based on reviews from Veteran members and my own personal experience thus far, I’d throw 3 Ramon Allones Specially Select in the mix (good value to flavor stick and they are good young and aged).  I don’t see any Montes on your list so if you want to explore quintessential CCs, you should add some of those fornthe famous cocoa/cream burst.   No. 2 is one of the most recognized but based on what’s available as singles, I’d do the No. 2 Especiales for same price.  Explore the long and skinny vitola of a very recognizable and reputable marcas.  

One final recommendation would be Partagas Series D No 4 - very popular and well liked.  

I don’t know what comes in the robusto sampler.  It’s very likely that the recommended RASS and PSD4 are included.  If so, you won’t need 2 of my 3 recommendations.  

Good luck!  It’s a fun journey and there’s many of us here that will be on the same journey with you.  Welcome. 

• Like 2