Why do some bad mouth cc's?

I have been smoking cc's for around 6 years and nc's for around 10 years. I was always hesitant to try cc's because of negative stuff I read written by biased authors and by b&m owners/employes.

After trying my first cc out in Mexico, an R&J short churchill I became instantly hooked. I got back home and researched sources and started collecting different marcas. I am still smoking "mistakes" from my years of nc stockpiling but now mostly stick cc's. My goal is 80% cc's and 20% nc's (only certain Fuentes and pardons that I still enjoy).

I think people bad mouth cc's based on bad experiences with fakes, false info from other smokers who probably have never smoked a habano, the thought of cc's being cost prohibited, ect.

What are your thoughts?

• Replies 68
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

In my experence the main reason people bad mouth CC's are varied. Sometimes its due to certain NC manufactures and retailers attempting to downplay the qaulity of the cigars they have no chance of se

Well, I typed out a really long, poignant and articulate response....no really I did, but then I accidentally punched the "back" button, and lost it all. So to paraphrase: "There are a lot of dumb pe

It is possible that some people truly prefer NCs. No reason to call them ignorant, or dumb, or say they are nothing more than greedy business owners.