still the same blend

i had a very good discussion about how some cigars didn't get there blends slightly changed over the last 10-20 years. the sancho panza belicoso was mentioned, also the cazadores from RyJ etc.

i don't have a clue about this, since i only started some 4 years ago and less if we count paying attention to a cigar. i do have heard alot of the older gentlemen talk about that the blends did change.

my question is. are there more vitolas in some brands, which didn't undergo such a change?

Older gentlemen............thank you kindly......

I have seen several references to the change in blend of the RyJ Cazadores.

In my experience they have lost strength since my first boxes in 2009,and even then I had already heard about it .

The latest 2013 box I got was way too mild compared to my other Cazadores.

I will wait a while and try another .

I've been smoking cigars for 43 years and I've noticed that all of the cigars underwent a change in their blends,take for example the HdM Epicure No.1,. It used to be more honeyish and

less earthy then It's today, Also the LGC, RG and SP,use to be more creamy then today. So was ERdM. I remember that It used

to be the case back In the years 70 & 80's The RyJ used to be REALLY stronger then today,Such were the CAZADORES .

The CAZADORES Were soo strong that the smell was not for insides ,So was the Gold Medals from Bolivar,They were also much stronger then today. sad.png

Guy

The CAZADORES Were soo strong that the smell was not for insides ,So was the Gold Medals from Bolivar,They were also much stronger then today. sad.png

Yes, even the Cazadores from the early 2000's were extremely spicy, and you couldn't smoke them inside, the smell was too agressive.

They also often had some incredibly rustic dark wrappers with huge veins; I don't miss these!

An other cigar which the blend is changed is the BBF, IMHO. I would swear that it was much stronger until the mid 2000's…

• Like 1