I'm interested in getting a sampler pack of Padron cigars. Although I mostly have cuban cigars, I've been partial to some Arturo a Fuente cigars... So am keen to try a Padron sampler as an alternative... Any opinions on Maduro vs natural? ... May not be able to get both.

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

The only negative I have ever heard about Padron has been the few comments in this thread. The Maduro has been the big seller here in my town,probably 5 to 1 over the natural. As stated,do not overl

I was in the city for a Kraftwerk show on Tuesday and stopped in Davidoff's for a smoke. Picked up a 1964 Natural Toro to smoke, A Very weak cigar!! Now I know why I haven't bought a Padron in 15 year

Good comments in this thread. I have been smoking Padron for nearly 20 years and they remain a sentimental favorite. The only other NC I smoke and stock are the Ashton VSG and Cabaiguan. The Padron S

I very rarely smoke maduros except when I'm smoking a Padron, and then, I always reach for the Maduro over the natural. The 65 Exclusivo Maduro, and the Family Series 45 Maduro, are among my all time favorite cigars.

Which Fuentes did you like. Pardon is not generally similar at all...

Agreed here with the exception of Anejos (not necessarily similar flavor, but certainly maduro). You really can't go wrong with any Padron. I'd suggest starting with the 64 anniversary series.
  • Like 1

I was in the city for a Kraftwerk show on Tuesday and stopped in Davidoff's for a smoke. Picked up a 1964 Natural Toro to smoke, A Very weak cigar!! Now I know why I haven't bought a Padron in 15 years!

• Like 2

My favorite is the Padron 64 anniversary series! Just my two cents worth.(maduro)

I really enjoy the 1926 maduro No.35 petite with coffee. There are some that are great. Others don't do it for me.