Aging Tubos cigars.

Hello everyone,

I'm looking at aging a few different CC's in tubes - Siglo VI's, H.Upmann Coronas Major, RyJ Short Churchills & Punch Coronations. Is there any considerations with regards to aging them in my Humidors, like leaving the screw tops off, or removing them completely? I'm only fairly new to cigars, so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Brendan.

I usually open them up to inspect the cigars, then put them in the humidor with the caps on. Some guys take the caps off-I think there was a good thread about it not too long ago. If you search it, you should be able to find it. Take care,

Jim

I take the caps off for about a week, to stabilize a bit. Then, the caps go back on and they stay in the humidor. Have no clue if this does anything, but it makes me feel good!

• Like 2

I take the caps off for about a week, to stabilize a bit. Then, the caps go back on and they stay in the humidor. Have no clue if this does anything, but it makes me feel good!

X2 :peace:

I tend not to age tubos...for some reason, I sometimes encounter mold issues with Tubos. Not often, but often enough where i wouldn't age them as I don't want to be constantly checking them. I don't get mold with my regular singles or boxes with the exception of when I tried using a Cigar Oasis for humidification.

X3

I tend to leave everything the way it is when I buy it. Right or wrong, that's how I do it.

I tend not to age tubos...for some reason, I sometimes encounter mold issues with Tubos. Not often, but often enough where i wouldn't age them as I don't want to be constantly checking them. I don't get mold with my regular singles or boxes with the exception of when I tried using a Cigar Oasis for humidification.

Come to think of it, the only mold problem I ever had was with tubos.