How long can you wait before breaking a box?

Being a wine collector long before taking up cigars,

I have been used to long-term defering of pleasure.

There are still some bottles that I have been holding for over twenty years.

As a proponent of serious aging for cigars as well - sorry, Jimmy! -

I have some boxes that were purchased five or six years ago that are still intact.

Not counting multiple box purchases of the same cigars,

who has got full boxes that they bought young,

and have been aging for years, still untried?

And what might they be?

For example, I have a box of Partagas Serie D No. 1, LE 2004 -

still untouched, though they are starting to whisper my name...

I dont have a single box (except for ones that are doubles/triples) that I havent smoked out of. My personality and glut wont allow me to leave a whole unopened box of cigars for 5 years.. just cant do it..plus, I think its nice to sample from a box throughout the years to see how they evolve.

what a kick in the nuts to have waited on smoking a box for 10-15 years to find out they are either past their prime, or just plain ****! B)

I dont have a single box (except for ones that are doubles/triples) that I havent smoked out of. My personality and glut wont allow me to leave a whole unopened box of cigars for 5 years.. just cant do it..plus, I think its nice to sample from a box throughout the years to see how they evolve.

what a kick in the nuts to have waited on smoking a box for 10-15 years to find out they are either past their prime, or just plain ****! B)

Way to say it GARHead! Whos says a cigar is better later than it is now. My short answer to the original question is, till after work. Why is it that some believe that 24 gars in a box ages less well than 25????? B)