EAR= Email Assistance Required. 

One for the Cohiba experts :thumbsup:

"I received my last order of Cohibas Robustos, and of course I had to open and take a look at the goodies.
But after close inspection I noticed that the bands (Taino Indian head) are not where I would expect, now I must say that even though I’ve been smoking for years I’m no expert. But from what I’ve read the Taino head is suppose to be evenly placed and with an even white border around it.

I’m still new to this group, and I just need help to understand if my mind is just slipping and there is nothing wrong or did these slip through the cracks?

I hope you don’t take my email the wrong way, I’m just confirming that my investment is 100% what is expected."

Taino.png

Not a good sign. If that's the only red flag that turns up after a thorough examination of the box then maybe it's a printing variation but an off-center Taino head is a classic indication of a fake Cohiba band. 

Can’t sugar coat this: it’s not a good sign. Anything is possible, but as NSX says an offset head is one of the classic red flags on Cohiba. 

• Like 1

2 hours ago, MrBirdman said:

Can’t sugar coat this: it’s not a good sign. Anything is possible, but as NSX says an offset head is one of the classic red flags on Cohiba. 

Honestly any Cohiba purchased from anything other than a gold standard vendor is just as likely to be fake than not. With that in mind I don't think any aberration or imperfection on a Cohiba can be tolerated. 

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Nothing in printing is perfect. That would pass QC imho. Did he run the numbers?

• Like 3

7 hours ago, Hammer Smokin' said:

Just another example of buy your buyer. I wouldn't consider buying any Cohibas from anyone but here. 

Am I reading this wrong or is the implication that these did come from here, hence the email to Prez? 

• Like 1