Cigar choices needed

Hey all

Ok first off this is might be a long post so thank you if you read and can advise!

Where to start I have been smoking Cubans on and of for say about 19 years now! Last year I went big and got a temp humidor and then stopped after buying a few boxes and lots of singles but didn’t smoke much as I used to smoke outside and well in the summer it hits 45c and 90% humidity. Now a hotel down the road has opened up a cigar lounge so now I can smoke more.

I have always been looking and buying rare EL and RE singles but never smoked one of them as they are not cheap. Now I need some advise please can you advise on a list of regular releases that are amazing to smoke I don’t don’t mind small or large cigars. On my last visit to the lounge I had a Trinidad La Trova and wow it’s one of the best cigars I have ever had I have been missing out I think with all the marketing hype of EL and RE!

The small list I have to try from reviews online are as follows:

Cohiba Siglo VI (I have tried 1-3 already)

H Upmann Connoisseur A

Quai d'Orsay

R & J Churchill

Trinidad Fundadores (I already have one in my collection and will smoke when I go away on my long weekend at the end of the month)

I only smoke one or maybe two cigars week so want something special or outstanding to smoke that are regular cigars!

Please can you list say maybe your top 5 or 10? Or more for me to try

Thanks in advance

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hmm a difficult one as everyone has their own tastes. Sometimes I find that how you like your coffee can help point you towards a starting point.

But my top 5 Reg production are:

-Montecristo no.3

-Quay d'Orsey Corona

-RyJ Short Churchill/Ex no.4

-La Gloria Cubana #4

-Por Larranaga Petit Corona

It may show here, my favourite coffee is lots of cream and lots of sugar 

• Like 4

Lusitania 

Punch Punch 

JL 2

Fonseca #1

Romeo y Julieta Churchill