In need of a new direction

I'm at a standstill as far as Cuban purchases lately. I'm still pretty new to the cigar world and I'm definitely very much new to the CC world. I've recently fallen in love, though.

Singles I've had that I enjoyed:

• Hoyo de Monterrey Epicure No. 2
  • Bolivar Belicosos Finos
  • H. Upmann Magnum 50
  • H. Upmann Half Corona
  • Partagas Short
  • Montecristo No. 3
  • Por Larranaga Petit Corona

Ones I've bought full boxes of:

• HdM Epi 2
  • Upmann HC
  • Party Short
  • PLPC

Where should I go from here? I'm really enjoying the HdM Epi 2s, HUHCs, and Party Shorts, but unsure of where I want to branch out from here. I'm thinking a box of Bolivar BFs, since I don't have a full box of those, but I'd like some singles that will continue to show me some varying flavor profiles out of the ordinary.

Thanks for any and all suggestions!

I notice a disturbing lack of Ramon Allones in your list, perhaps they would be worth a look

• Like 4

I would get the HQ sampler pack if still available, last year's March HQ sampler was THE best purchase I made last year, and I also think you need some RA in there, also maybe branch out in the less popular marcas.

• Like 1

I would search out a Connie A if possible and the HURR. Both are smoking very well. The Connie As that I have had were tremendous for such a young cigar.

As for PCs, give the SCdLH El Principe and Boli PC a try, both are fantastic and have become a staple in my winter rotation.

Get a sampler from Rob

Also, pick up some Bolivar Petit Coronas and a Partagas Variety!

I would suggest you purchase a PSP or HQ box of Robustos (HURR or RASS) and a box of Double Coronas (HDMDC or Partagas Lusis) from our host. These combined with what you already have will give you a good selection of cigars based on the time you have to smoke. However, a sampler pack is ALWAYS a great choice when you are new to CC.

Basically you have so far done the right thing by trying a few here and there