new user, first online purchase

jgmiller829

Hey guys,

Just joined here, the community looks great. I've been smoking CCs for a couple years now and have had a consistently reliable source from a Casa del Habanos. The only problem is they are sent to me without the bands or box, which is perfectly fine for the cigars, but I was curious (and possibly greedy...) to have an intact box. So I decided to try a website that guaranteed delivery with the box and bands intact. I received the box today and just wanted to run some pix by you all to see if its legit. I know it ultimately comes down to the taste of the cigars and thats what I'm most worried about. The prelight draw and flavor profile seem legit. The cigars seem to have come on the dry side and didn't have the typical cuban freshness (and sponginess) that I've grown to love. I know this is probably a sign that the website isn't the best at storage but I'll keep that in mind in the future. The real problem arises because the burn was severely uneven and seemed to burn hot starting just before the last third (today was pretty windy so hopefully that was a major contributor). I'm really hoping that after a couple months in the ole humidor, the cigars will be reinvigorated but we'll see.

So, I bought a box of Partagas Serie P No. 2's. The factory code/date is TEB December 2008. I asked the website to send them "uninspected" which I know is a terrible idea, but I really wanted to see what a sealed box would be like. I guess I might've just gotten a subpar box because I didn't have them take a look at the cigars beforehand.

Anyway, thanks alot in advance, I appreciate it a lot. Information either way would help me feel a lot better. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. Btw, sorry for so many pix, I wasn't sure what exactly you guys need to see.

-Jon

post-5792-1254190941.jpg

post-5792-1254190979.jpg

post-5792-1254191091.jpg

post-5792-1254191124.jpg

post-5792-1254191148.jpg