Best problem ever?!?

Funny story.

We recently got moved out of our house for a couple of days by a bush fire, and whilst staying with the relos I offered the patriarch one of my Honduran stogies.

Long story short, he loved it and i left a couple with him.

Anyway, he gives me a cigar in return.

"got it when i finished my High School Certificate in 1986"

I’m shocked.

it's this huge 9 inch plus stick, obviously dry but smells divine.

so i start researching methods of restoring this ancient and venerable stogie, explain it will take at least 1 year and i have never done this before, so i might ruin it.

All care, no responsibility, etc.

"Well you seem to know what you’re about, take the rest of the box and we can smoke em next Xmas"

"sure" i say "no problems"

the next morning i figure ill Google this bad boy.

Shock of my life.

Told the old boy.

Still not sure he believes me.

image.jpg

now i'm kind of lost....

dunhill havana club. at least they look like it. MRN has them made from first class material, very mild, needs an ultra refined palate! knock yourself out.

indead thay are, refined i am not. lmao

think i may be just a tad over my head here

indead thay are, refined i am not. lmao

think i may be just a tad over my head here

if you have five (and fingers crossed stored well), find a good time and settle back with one. store the others well and then in a year or so, with more cuban experience, have another crack. and so on.

half your luck

if you have five (and fingers crossed stored well), find a good time and settle back with one. store the others well and then in a year or so, with more cuban experience, have another crack. and so on.

half your luck

unfortunately i do not have 5.

i have the 3 full coffins you can see there + 1 empty coffin (that was an anti-climax)