Suspect box of monte no. 2's

Jringe1109

Hello all,

This is my second post on the forum. I am relatively new to the world of habanos since i live in the good ol US of A its difficult to find a legit vendor. Now that ive found FOH i will be using the Czar. But anyway here are my concerns:

1: the warranty seal is not folded remotely close to the coat of arms.

2: the back branding stamp "habanos s.a. Hecho en cuba ect...." is larger than my other boxes stamps and the "T" the swooping lines do not touch each other like on other boxes i have and have seen.

3: the cigars them selves have zero sheen or oil and have a very very faint smell.

FA829024-8122-4A44-991E-FEA5042E9C3E-3704-000004CFF2842662_zpsde09fac3.jpg

A370C1BB-B293-46E6-8CBA-99945916919B-3704-000004D0F6AE2063_zps47c1bdaa.jpg

C5FEC6D4-F372-4727-BFC3-C103F35F179E-3704-000004D13DD5A59C_zpsdbbe8c8b.jpg

D8AEF33D-C508-4640-8AAD-79CC04E418B1-3704-000004D2A5EB873B_zps96888740.jpg

Thank you for looking and any responses are appreciated. These "abnormalities" may be normal and i am just not aware about them.

The serial number at least checks out fine.

The cigars do look dull, and that's all I can say as I am not in anyways expert.

But am curious as to what others have to say.

MC4,

thanks for the reply. i forgot to mention in my OP that the serial number checked out legit. Strange how crappy they look, and why the seal isnt folded through the coat of arms right?

I believe that should be ok since its a box of 10 and not 25.

I think what you are going to hear is that if you trust your source then you should be ok. If not, all you can verify is that the box is probably legit and the content, who knows.

The cigars, not sure what to tell you but the roundness of the head is a bit different than what I am used to on a Pyramid. Did you buy them from Spain?

they were bought from who i believe is a reputable vendor out of Hong Kong but they ship out of switzerland.