early bird get's the worm..aka cohiba gran reserva

My box has been resting since just before Thanksgiving. I've thought about lighting one up every day since.

We have been advised by El Presidente to leave them alone till March. Since I'm new to CC's and definitely the top tier smokes....I could not wait. I really wanted to know what these were about...rock star cigars.

This is not a review...so I'm not posting in that section. One year with CC's in my opinion doesn't allow me to go there.

However....this was the most intense and flavorful cigar I have ever enjoyed. I'm not talking strong in the way of nicotine...I'm referring to a flavors It was different and absolutely seperated itself from any cigar I have smoked. It was an experience...and with my limited experience I can say...that in 6 months this cigar will be killer...provided it follows the road of CoRo's, Sig 3's. and 5's..I've had resting in my humidor that I really enjoy.

What a treat...I enjoyed this cigar with coffee this afternoon. :lol:

This is not a review...so I'm not posting in that section. One year with CC's in my opinion doesn't allow me to go there.

I think everyone from newbies like myself to old crusty veterans should post reviews, allows everyone to see their opinions on cigars and to take each review with a grain of salt :D

I think 12 months under your belt would make you a wise contributor

JAT

Bart

I think everyone from newbies like myself to old crusty veterans should post reviews, allows everyone to see their opinions on cigars and to take each review with a grain of salt :D

I think 12 months under your belt would make you a wise contributor

JAT

Bart

good comment. i agree.

though having said that, i used to post far more reviews than i do these days. good reminder to get back into it. rob, i'll take the sarcastic retort as read.

I'm planning to try one of these with tugboat tomorrow. I'll try to take at least mental notes for posting here.

Van,