Good decent torch lighter?

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

FOH lighter.

Really like my Xikar Turrim.  LOVE my Xikar Axia.  Only regret for the Axia is limited fuel tank.  FOH lighter is for travel.   - MG  

I use an Iroda  (same as FOH lighter) exclusively when at home. I have 5 or 6 "pocket" lighters for B&M. I like my xikar vitara but honestly i don't see the point on spending big $$$ on lighters.

1 minute ago, jazzboypro said:

I use an Iroda  (same as FOH lighter) exclusively when at home. I have 5 or 6 "pocket" lighters for B&M. I like my xikar vitara but honestly i don't see the point on spending big $$$ on lighters.

I thought the same but have had bad luck with the cheap crap

I guess it depends on how long you are expecting them to last. I've been using the same Iroda for 2 years (Around 14$ over here) I have a Xikar Genesis that worked for about 6 months and was worth much more.

• Like 1

And i have a tendency to lose them so in my case i have to be careful. The only reason i bought my Xikar Vitara is because i had a really good deal on it (46$ delivered to my door). I had one 2 years ago but lost it !!

• Like 1

I have used $300 lighters (Bugatti) all the way through to the Iroda/FOH lighter. In the end I use the FOH Iroda lighter 99% of the time. Inexpensive, works. Excellent to travel with. 

Nothing wrong with having a few lighters. I love the feel of top end lighters. I just love the practicality of the Iroda/FOH lighter with a spare fuel insert. 

• Like 2

Best, low-cost and most reliable torch I've ever used is the Eagle torch:

large_eagle-angle-single-torch-nozzle-bl

However, it's a bit on the larger side and I like a premium lighter with a built-in punch. I have a Colibri that I use but I'm not that happy with it and was seriously considering the Vertigo by Lotus Triple Jet after doing some research and reading reviews. You can pick one up for under $30: