Upper Endoscopy

Had one this morning. Loved it. Well not exactly but just wanted to share with you, don't sweat it. It was a piece of cake. You put in a mouthpiece and lights out. Woke up a while later in the recovery and a few hours later I am having a Partagas E2 on the porch with the cat.

If the doc says to get one, don't sweat the procedure. This advice goes for the colonoscopy as well. Great drugs and painless. Get one when the time comes.

Just remember, I am not a real doctor.

• Like 2

Last colonoscopy I had they gave me the option to be semi-sedated so I could stay awake, watch the monitor and talk to the doctor. Since I was cleaned out it was all pink, but I now know much more than I want to about what's on the other side of my anus, LOL! Next time, lights out!

I was wondering where you got the image for your profile!

• Like 4

I don't recommend having both done at the same time though. That would be an ugly meet up somewhere deep. no.gif

i had them both same time once years ago. and had some hernias fixed as well. at least, i think i did. who'd know once it is lights out. i'd much much rather get it all over.

I had a colonoscopy a few month ago and I was wide awake.I had a lot of fun talking to the Doc as she was of German background and had studied in Berlin and Heidelberg.She was happy to polish up on her German.My wife had it a few month later and she was knocked out.Different Doc.Go figure

I can tell you one thing for certain, I'm not talking to anyone or looking at anyone when they have a garden hose with a camera on the end up my arse. No way...no how. And a hot lady Doc! Not even going to be allowed in the same room. Give me an old fat guy with glaucoma.

So Doc, you ever work for RotoRooter?

I will take the drugs sir, all of them!

• Like 3