Are green patches on Behike normal?

Hey guys,

I just received a box of behike 54, BTO SEP 12.

I was really amazed when I saw green patches and spots on 4 of the sticks surprised.gif

I'm really a cigar noob, just ask you guys here if its normal for such premium priced cigars?

Please share your experience wink2.gif

I'll be sticking them in the humidor for awhile first as they look and feel kinda dry, some of the wrappers at the foot is starting to crack.sad.png

post-16430-0-86617400-1361246840_thumb.jpost-16430-0-92659900-1361246847_thumb.j

post-16430-0-58366800-1361246909_thumb.j

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Green spots are generally where raindrops have landed on the wrapper. Sun invariably shines and hence you have an "Angels kiss".

i never see it as an imperfection. Simply a acceptance of nature.

Pres, on a side-note, would you grade cigars with wrappers that have "Angels Kisses" in either of your selection for PSP, HQ or PE or possibly all of these?

I have 2011 BHK 54's and don't have green spots but the quality is just so so. I thought 12's would be better but guess not. Are they even still using medio tiempo wrappers? Don't think I'll buy another BHK.

nikesupremedunk, I don't think they have ever used medio tiempo for wrappers; only fillers. Correct me if I am wrong.

Are they even still using medio tiempo wrappers?

Medio Tiempo was never used as wrappers, it's basically ligero, it doesn't make the grade for wrappers.

And btw, according to some old books, it's been used for decades before the creation of the BHK line…

Uch, the quality of BHK since 2010 has been an absolute disgrace for such a premier cigar.

Nothing wrong, just ugly.

lol these patches are standard on ANY cigar not all but can happen to any

You are going to be lighting them on fire and they will be reduced to ash who cares how pretty they are? As long as they smoke good and taste good that's all that matters to me.