Toronto Greetings

tdlfoto

Greetings FoH peeps!

I stumbled upon FoH whilst searching for some info on CC and have been lurking for several weeks now. Really impressed with the friendliness and knowledge exhibited by the membership here - kudos for being such a great platform for cigar enthusiasts!

I'm 32yrs old, married, and have a 4yr old son. I'm a photographer focusing on weddings and some commercial and fashion work at my studio in Toronto. I smoked very occasionally and without any real knowledge throughout the last ten years. Then, last year, while in Cuba photographing a wedding, I decided to buy a few real Cohibas and give them a try. Well, one turned into another, turned into another one,,,and so on. To the point where I bought a number of singles at the LCDH store while on a tour in Havana to bring back to Canada with me. Upon return to Canada I promptly sought out a desktop Humidor which got filled right up with a box of Cohiba Siglo IV's gifted to me. I've also since been to Grand Cayman Island where I picked up about 40 singles including Punch Tubos, RyJ Cedros 2, Boliva Belicosos Finos, San Cristobal El Principe, Montecristo No 2 (my favourite CC so far), and some other Tubos which I can't recall right now. Living in Canada I'm somewhat of a "fair-weather" smoker, having gone the entire winter without touching a single CC. These days however I find my consumption somewhat ravenous as I'm smoking nearly everyday :D I'm finding myself becoming more familiar with the different aspects of enjoying/tasting cigars though I'd still consider myself a newbie, having smoked maybe 50-60 my entire life.

I look forward to interacting, learning, and hopefully (eventually) helping others as well.

Cheers from Toronto! Tony :)

Greetings fellow Torontonian.