awww... FINALLY!

Hell everyone,

Th name is Steve, I am originally from Texas but I am stationed in Minot, North Dakota with the Air Force. I would just like to say thank you for giving me a piece of heaven through this forumn/community! I have lurked for about a week and the first day I knew this site was special. I have been smoking for about 2 years. I got hooked when a buddy of mine gave me a Padilla series 68 one day out on the golf course. I am fairly new to the Cuban world of cigars, I have only been able to enjoy a Cohiba robusto so far, but I am looking to get well acquainted with them. :P I am looking for some help on which should be my first box... What I like in a cigar is a little bit of spice, creamy, woodsy/ nutty, mocha and I prefer medium to full. I am really looking for complexity... I have been looking at the Trinidad robusto T's, Monte 2's, and several Cohiba's... Any help would be greatly appreciated. looking forward to everything that this community has to offer! Thanks

Welcome to FOH Steve.

As others will probabily suggest, try a sampler first.

Contact Czar's with general preferences (ring size/length) and Smithy can put together a sampler box (he loves doing singles)

Cheers.

What I like in a cigar is a little bit of spice, creamy, woodsy/ nutty, mocha and I prefer medium to full. I am really looking for complexity...

Mate, I reckon you've just about described a Saint Luis Rey (maybe Churchill). But it's all subjective, so get a sampler from Smithy..

Enjoy the forum.

Hi Steve,

Welcome to FOH Island,

Enjoy the landing strip ,just park ,grab your luggage and start visiting. :P

Don't hesitate to have a look at the information booth :o , at the entrance to the FOH village,

where Rob, Lisa and Smithy will be waiting to greet you :P , get yourself a map and if you wish,

the staff will help you select a sampler pack of what you would like to try on the Island. :D

Relax, pour yourself a drink and start enjoying the sights.