Hygrometer accuracy

Peacock

I just bought a new foot locker style humidor to hold some cigars I'm aging. I also bought a little desktop one for a friend for Christmas. Included in the purchase I picked up 2 hydrostat digital hygrometers and the calibration kits. I already have 1 hydrostat digital that I have been using for about 6 months that I have trusted.

I used the calibration kit on all three and got them calibrated to the 75% Rh as described on the calibration kit. Lo and behold..(I love that line) I put all three hygrometers in my active humidor and now have 3 different readings 63%, 67% and 68%. I have tried to maintain 67% since day one, but now I am questioning the accuracy of these little machines. The temperature display is just as inconsistent with three different temps.

What do I do? Is there a reasonably priced ACCURATE hygrometer available? Or do I figure that the amount it is off (give or take 4%) isn't really going to matter.