Buying advice for someone who knows very little about cigars

Hi folks

So my second child is expected in the next few weeks so I need a cigar for the occasion.

With our number one I had a Davidoff tubed cigar (can't recall wihch one) I got from Harrods but I am out and need something and so today I went to the nearest reliable cigar shack only to find it has now shut down.

I would have just walked in and bought something fat, tubed and reasonably long.

I have no real knowledge of the incredibly varied range of cuban and other nationalities cigars, I usually went by whatever looked cool and that I could afford.

Years gone by that meant Charatan Churchill which I quite enjoyed.

I rarely smoke anything, and when I do of late it's the cafe creme filter aroma tins, and I don't really smoke many of them.

So I need advice.

I want something for the celebrations for our baby and it really needs to be something impressive looking, and that I'll enjoy taking an hour and a half to sit outside the bar and smoke, with a nice whisky or 6.

My tastes are hard to define but if I was buying wine it'd always be red, something SE Aussie with some guts like a caby sauv.

Beer, I like proper english ale.

Whisky I prefer Jamisons to Bushmills and have never tried any scottish malts so no help there.

I like a good wide flavour, but it needs to have some warmth and sweetness to it I guess. Nothing really strong, nothing too extraordinary.

I have a limited budget - I'd pay a max of £20 GBP ($32USA or $37AUS) for a good cigar, but would creep a little over that for a 3 pack of something nice.

Given that I now have to order online as there are now no shops in Northern Ireland that I know of who sell good cigars, I guess a tubed cigar is a safe bet - I have no humidor so I buy, smoke, buy, smoke.

I do need to order soon as the missus is definitely going to have this baby in the next fortnight!