Flor de San Luis?

Just curious if any one has ever heard of these or tried them. I read somewhere that they have Cuban Nicaraguan blend. I am new to CCs but from what little I have read on here and elsewhere I was under the assumption that HSA controlled the sale of Cuban tobacco very tightly and only Cuban puros were allowed basically. Are there any modern cigars out there that have Cuban leaf blended with anything else?

Below is the article I read. Not sure how he go Cuban tobacco or if it's all just a lie.

Carlos Pereda Creates New Blend with Rich Tobaccos.

May 18, 2012. Flor de San Luis is a new cigar rolled at a small factory in Nicaragua. What is remarkable about this new cigar is that the blend is made of both the rich tobaccos from Nicaragua and the aromatic tobaccos of Cuba.

Carlos Pereda grew up in San Luis, Cuba just down the road from Alejandro Robaina. He moved to Nicaragua and started a cigar factory less than a decade ago. He has had small successes with non-Cuban blends. These brands are slowly growing in the USA and Europe.

Now with Flor de San Luis, Carlos has created a cigar for Michael Theodore and Michael Wilson of London which is slowly becoming available around the world, excluding the USA. It is illegal to sell a cigar made with Cuban tobacco in the USA.

Carlos attributes the blend to his work with Alejandro Robaina, his great uncle, who he smoked samples of the blend with.

The cigar is being made in Robusto, Piramide, Exclusivo (150mmx54) and Aniversario (140mmx58)

Below is the article I read. Not sure how he go Cuban tobacco or if it's all just a lie.

I call it bullshit. You can search the website, you won't find a single word about the provenance of their "supposed" cuban tobacco, not even a word about the type of leaves supposedly used.

Yes it's just a lie…