Cohiba Gran Reserva?

Aza09

I picked these up from a little smoke shop in Jamaica a week ago. Can anyone tell by the pics if they are the real thing? They definatly smell like Cohiba. And as far as i can tell they look legit. The box is 0143 of 5000.

post-8984-1303525379.jpg

post-8984-1303525288.jpg

The box might be real. The cigars? Not so much. The bands are poor imitations. The wrapper quality is inferior. And the construction (roll) quality: awful.

I agree. Fake. The Cohiba bands should have 3 rows of 'dots' above the actual word, 'Cohiba'. You can also see the horrible inconsistency of the rolls above the actual band. No uniformity.

This is what the cigar and band should look like:

http://www.cubancigarwebsite.com/images%5C...igar_orig_5.jpg

http://www.cubancigarwebsite.com/images%5C...erva_full_2.jpg

Sorry mate!

I'm not very good with the sleuthing aspect, but I tend to agree with Shrink - the cigars themselves just don't look all that good. Taking into

consideration camera shake and color variables in camera lighting and monitors, the heads and wrappers still look pretty poor.

Every photo I've seen, be it official press release type or real life member photos, have shown these to have fairly smooth, colorado-ish wrappers,

with near impeccable construction.

Here's a fantastic representative image posted by Cellinisart in another thread:

post-296-1303586237.jpg

The yellow in the Cohiba band is TOO yellow and light bright

I'm not very good with the sleuthing aspect, but I tend to agree with Shrink - the cigars themselves just don't look all that good. Taking into

consideration camera shake and color variables in camera lighting and monitors, the heads and wrappers still look pretty poor.

Every photo I've seen, be it official press release type or real life member photos, have shown these to have fairly smooth, colorado-ish wrappers,

with near impeccable construction.