Another Newbie from Arizona

dathaniel

Hey everyone, well im fairly new to the scene, only been smoking cigars for about four years now, just now getting to the good stuff :P . Ive had my first "real" cigar while I was in vegas a few months ago, and now Im finding it difficult to have otherwise, lol. Well some of my fellow cigar smokers at my local shop told me about this, and well here i am! So greetings from the old pueblo, Tucson, Arizona! Thanks for having me ;)

Welcome to FOH. You'll like it here. Which local shop do you hang out at?

Thanks! When I get a chance, its usually at Jerry's on Wetmore, the people there are always friendly and their selection is priced pretty reasonable. I also hit up Anthony's on Grant, only when Jerry's is closed, (I can get the same cigars a lot cheaper at jerrys, the only thing is that jerry's closes early.) How about you? Know of any others around the central area?

Thanks everyone for all of your warm welcomes! Like I said I'm fairly new to the scene with only four years under my belt, so with that being said, I would love to hear any tips, recommendations you all might have. At the moment I like a mild body with an occasional full body cigar every now and then. I look forward to hearing any input! Thanks again!

Welcome to FOH mate.

I lived in Tucson about 15 years ago, out toward Rita Ranch. Had to question myself when I moved there as it was 117 degrees F in the shade. Those that say "But it is a dry heat" can go F*@k themselves. LMAO

LMAO! So true! Yeah Rita Ranch changed a lot since then, a few years back I was a carpenters assistant as well as an electrician working on all those new subdivisions that they built out there, the worse was during monsoon season when the temp was 112 and the humidity was so high it felt like 120. Its nov and the high was 93 today! hope it snows! Haha.