El Presidente Tasting Seminar

I love reading the reviews - especially ones with photos. However, being a complete novice, I have a hard time discerning and deciphering the tastes and smells and then of course there is the problem of describing. My I suggest to our dear leader that he put on a seminar where participants smoke the same series of cigars and dissect the experience. something much more formal and educational than the casual Herf. It could be held a Czar headquarters - maybe a whole travel package from all parts of the world. We could cover the method of proper selection from the humidor, etc. I would love an excuse to travel to Brisbane. Maybe some fishing too. Perhaps this already been done in the past and I'm just too uninformed. How about it?

I am always happy to run a seminar here in Brisbane over a four day weekend (F-M). I would suggest starting at Czar House, then lunch and then in the afternoon moving to a beach house for the remainder of the seminar (3 days).

We would incorporate Champagne and rum tastings, some fishing, great food and a lot of laughs. The ideal period of time would be either September or May. If there is enough interest I would put it together.

Alternatively what I would like to start (next week) is a series of video's to be posted on the forum.

Week 1 (video 1) "Choosing a box of cigars"

Week 2 (video 2) "Filming a group tasting including Ken, Al, Smithy, Warren, myself). We can film this on the deck at Czar House. We would two cigars back to back.

Week 3 (vdeo 3) Dissecting and comparison of the the two cigars we did the tasting of the previous week. Lets see if we can draw parallels between the flavours/experiences we recieved and the blends we dissected.

I am happy to consider any other suggestions.

I won't know the rugby coaching calender until next month. Will keep you posted.

if this new kid on the FOH block is invited i will scheduel a business trip around the same time.

great idea