The obligatory intro...Herfcastin\' greetings!

Dogwatch Dale

Hello to all those I recognize and greetings to my new brothers & sisters of the leaf! I've been lurking for the past couple of days, read all the rules and I like the lay of the land so far. Since finding cigar forums on the net a little over a year ago, I hang out on several others. Perhaps FOH will become another cigar home!

My name is Dale, and although I'm a newb on FOH, I've been smoking 'gars for over twentyfive years. My tastes vary quite a bit. I smoke a lot of boutique cigars, many of the big name NC's and love many Habanos. I also smoke my pipes a bit and prefer english blends and virginia flakes. I'm barely still on the south side of 50 yrs young.

As for more boring details, my wife & I live in northern Colorado. My other passions are firearms, hunting, woodworking, scuba diving and sailing. I have a 700 bottle wine cellar with one area set aside for my scotch & ports.

My co-host Bob & I produce a weekly cigar podcast, the Dogwatch Social Club. We have been doing that for almost 18 months now and were the first (as far as we can tell) cigar podcast on the net. We are still the leader in the genre and our shows are downloaded over 12,000 times per month & are heard in over 40 countries. We strive to be laid back and maintain a "no snob" policy about our passion. No matter where your cigar comes from, how much or little it costs or if it's a household name or a no-name stick, we believe you should "smoke it if you got it" and not worry about what everyone else thinks.