COHIBA ROBUSTO RESERVA COSECHA 2014 Real or Fake?

UnionCityCubano

A friend wanted me to verify his cigars. I have a lot of experience with cubans been smoking them for years. But I don't have a lot of experience with Reserva's. The box Details look good as we the cigars and labels. But when I looked them up in the Habanos authenticator they show up as Robosto in Slide lid box of 25 when its not a SLB and they are 20 sticks per box. The Reserva is a Robusto so I said it possible they just used the old info. Does anyone have a legit box and have the same thing pop up in authenticator. Thank you in advance.

image.thumb.png.f486d1628396ce7dc68c07c0c3d6fdec.png

image.thumb.png.7aa3570428054b374ea9efce34098400.png

image.thumb.png.6b39f57bf78c4c4f98096de5dae619de.png

image.thumb.png.c71429662099738e09a63fd14d8b4b29.png

image.thumb.png.1c661978e7e9834aa6d1b790d4838a4f.pngimage.thumb.png.02af77d9ae143bd74552e77d58216be9.pngimage.thumb.png.cfd21fa67837dc9f1219bd5ec7119aa3.png

image.thumb.png.69ee23a121fbbd4e0b1261d04b1bbd84.png

Honestly, huge red flag to me that the HSA doesn't check out. I've been told that it will always check out. I've also been told its Cuba, and mistakes get made.

I've also heard that fakes are most often presented as reserves. These at least were actually produced.

All the boxes I've bought have all had the date and factory code stamped vs lt being on a label, including the 5x5 with metal tins. But, I'm not positive it's always that way.

The box you mentioned is also supposed to be numbered, but I didnt see that in any of your photos.

Sent from my SM-G930P using Tapatalk

4793b4c1ad3cc3b9f4e77db7a99bc3b0.jpg

There are errors in the HSA database, but these are rare. You can contact any LCDH and make a request to Habanos about this box. But the probability of forgery is high. Note the acid green color of the authentication mark.

Give us more high-quality photos and the source of the sale

6 hours ago, Ender1553 said: