Question about double seal that spans decade

Hi Guys, I have been buying cubans for around 10 years but never seen anything like this. Just received a cardboard box of Dieux 5x5 today. Box code from 2003 but there are 2 seals on there. I know double seals are quite common and would not give it a second thought. But this seems odd since the seals are from different eras. The bottom seal is in the correct era as the box code. But the top seal is from 2010 on wards. Also the serials have been removed so I can't check on habanos website. BTW this is from a reputable vendor. I already emailed them and waiting for reply. What do you guys think? have any of you seen this before?

IMG_20170202_140448.jpg

IMG_20170202_140452.jpg

• Like 1

54 minutes ago, Smallclub said:

Can you find the word "Revisado" stamped anywhere? That would explain the 2 seals from different years.

When you open up the outer, have the inner packs been opened?

• Like 1

would like to see the warning stamp and the inner top of the box.

that there is a second stamp would indicate these never left Cuba, waiting to see which warning stamp we have.......

am not familiar with 2003 5x5 s to know if the box code was on the outside box, and the format is unusual.

mystery!!

• Like 1

2 hours ago, Smallclub said:

Can you find the word "Revisado" stamped anywhere? That would explain the 2 seals from different years.

Nice point, i did not think about that. However, there is no Revisado stamped anywhere.

1 hour ago, El Presidente said:

When you open up the outer, have the inner packs been opened?

2 of the five packs were opened. I guess maybe they were randomly inspected before putting them up for sell by the vendor/Factory? Well i guess if the inspection took place it had to be in Cuba since vendors should not have Seals available for them to apply to boxes?

29 minutes ago, garbandz said:

would like to see the warning stamp and the inner top of the box.