SLR Regios

Newbie here!  I'm kicking myself for not finding this site sooner.... But anyway, I have this box of SLR Regios - ORG SEP 15.  The wrappers are strangely light colored, even slightly greenish....  They have a very ashy, nondescript flavor. In a word, terrible!  Will these improve with age, or did I get a box of duds?!

Thanks, mwaller

I gotta tell you mine look very similar but once rested the flavor is amazing.  I don't know where you get your cigars but if you are sure of your supplier than trust me they are going to be nice. How long ago did they arrive to you?

Note the Factory and Date Code on the box I am referencing! Same as yours.  See the color on a glorious box of dark BRC's?The flavor of the Regio is fantastic. 

fullsizeoutput_815.jpegfullsizeoutput_814.jpeg

Thanks for the replies!  Mine are almost peanut colored..?! This photo doesn't really represent how they look to the eye, though.  So, there is hope?  I've had these resting for about 2 months.  No concerns about authenticity.  

Thanks, Mwaller

IMG_20170106_172525459.jpg

Interesting you mention greenish wrappers. I've got a box of Upmann Half Coronas (OMS ABR 16) that have a definite greenish colour to the wrappers. Ugly little things. I've had a couple and they have mostly been underwhelming. Good construction but very muted flavours (they are no doubt young). I'm hoping they will see improvement in the next 6-12 months. 

Since you mentioned Upmann, I'll ask another newbie question.... I have a box of Connoisseur 1, some Coronas Major Tubos, some half Coronas from 3 packs, and a few No. 2 from a sampler.  All of them LOOK really great... But the taste?  Not so much.  Initially, I believe the problem was over humidification.  I was keeping them at 65-67; now I keep all CC at 62.  But still... I find the taste to be sharp and weedy... No at all like the rich coffee / Cocoa / nuts I might expect.   Do these just need time?  Mwaller