Chasing box codes

I have a question that's been gnawing at me for a few weeks. I'm fairly new to habanos, so bear with me here. Is it worth it to chase box codes on recent production? I see people on forums I visit looking for certain boxes with certain codes. I guess I just want to know if I should be looking at codes before I buy or just buy based on the popular opinion of what's been good lately.

Thanks in advance.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

Try to use the search feature as this topic has been covered ad nauseum.

We were all new once and so no problems lending a hand. Still, new members need also to play their part by doing what they can to find information for themeselves. Can't find it ....no problem we will help but try first. ok.gif

Try to use the search feature as this topic has been covered ad nauseum.

We were all new once and so no problems lending a hand. Still, new members need also to play their part by doing what they can to find information for themeselves. Can't find it ....no problem we will help but try first. ok.gif

Apologies. I combed through 5 pages of search results and only found a couple post referencing the topic. I suppose I was just looking to get more opinions on the matter. I'll keep searching.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

Given this is a regular question asked I will put together a dedicated thread to post in the LFTW or classics section that we can refer and add to.

With the site revamp we are trying to include in the main page a box code list that is live (updated my member input).

Off to see my Godson Dom and have bunch with Lisa and Frank. Hasta Luego!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend Rob,

Just to add. Some people search for specific box code dates, really not having anything to do with specific factories or quality, but more to do with the specific date being of sentimental importance. i.e. graduations, weddings, birthdays, child's birth ect.