To freeze, or not to freeze? That is the question........again......& again....

Morning everyone, at least where I am from.. Just received my package from the czars last night, & I must say they look & smell beautiful.. They are comfortably resting in the wineador right now after a 2 day journey... So what do you think, should i freeze them? Got them from czars so I have much faith they were in good hands & I'm fine wihout freezing them, but what is the general consensus? I'll be going with the crowd, so shoot away boys..

If your storage conditions are ok then there should be no issues.

But freeze if it gives you peace of mind...

Anyway, now to the important part...

What you get?

Siglo IV, CoRo & HDM Epicure No2..

i only thought that freezing was a cure for beetles after reading some information about that, what other reasons are there for having the need to freeze cigar? I'm also very new to fold of smokers for pleasure.

I freeze all incoming new boxes whether from the czar or anywhere else. I have had beetles hatch in certain cigars with temps as low as 67-68 degrees and had to toss the cigars. Never had a beetle outbreak since all cigars have had 72 hours in the deep freeze. And as far as taste, there is no discernable difference to me, freezing has no effect on the oils in the tobacco. Better safe than sorry!

To the freezer it will go.. All three boxes are now sealed & in the fridge, where i'll put them away for the next two days.. Two days in the freezer at -18c, then back to the fridge at 4 degrees c, & back to the wineador at 18c.. 3mths rest & I'll light them up.. In the mean time, lets view the shopping cart.. lol3.gif

My 2 cents is to go 3 or 4 days freezer. I can't find the chart that you can go by and I know -18C is probably at a 2 day stay on the chart but I personally add a day to it to be safe. I can't tell a difference between ones that are frozen and ones that are not.