Ramon Allones Gigantes OGA JUN 11

Ramon Allones Gigantes OGA JUN 11

When the BBF turned the corner last year I said nothing until I saw multiple shipments and sampled from each. Brilliant. And I am talking box codes from 2010 on.

The Ramon Allones Gigantes I am prepared to call now. Brilliant after a term in pergatory. I have been enjoying these for a few months, the fruitcake is back, the richness is back. I will post a sale on these tomorrow.

Sitting back now with a single malt and RAG. Brilliant spotlight.gif

What has been your experience in this period?

I'm down to my last few from a box I got in December of last year (OGA ABR 11). Like the BBF, I thought they were only so-so right out of the box, but with just a couple of months in the cabinet they turned into a completely different cigar - I get a lot of date or raisin and bread flavors from them and can easily smoke them to a wee little nub. They're the kind of cigar that once finished it almost makes me want to light up another one right away. I've got 6 or 7 left from that box as was beginning to get ansty about needing to get more. Looks like I won't need to wait much longer. :)

Cheers,

~ Greg ~

I received a RAG in a sampler pack sent a bit ago from Czar. This was the first RAG I've smoked. I'm not sure of the date code but it must be fairly recent.

The first 4 or 5 puffs after fire up were all peaches, wow. As it began to warm up for the first third it was all christmas cake, if I didn't know any better I was smoking a P2 or Lusi. The second and third part of the cigar thickened up medium / medium full and was warm rum raisin liquor & cinnamon bread. It has a few dull moments, but it always came back to life within a few draws. I'm sure these would smooth out a ton with some good age.

post-6952-0-35616100-1345686677.jpg