Transitioning to Cuban cigars

Hello, all.

I am brand new to FOH and need some help.

I would like to begin smoking more Cubans, and am wondering if any of you can match my current NC tastes with some good value Cuban cigars.

My current favorites are Padron 3000, CAO CX2, Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve and Nub Cameroon.

Here's the challenge...

Suggest a few different Cubans I may enjoy. Please don't suggest high dollar sticks. I am looking to spread my money around and try a number of singles before settling on boxes.

Thanks!!!!!!!

Hello, all.

I am brand new to FOH and need some help.

I would like to begin smoking more Cubans, and am wondering if any of you can match my current NC tastes with some good value Cuban cigars.

My current favorites are Padron 3000, CAO CX2, Rocky Patel Olde World Reserve and Nub Cameroon.

Here's the challenge...

Suggest a few different Cubans I may enjoy. Please don't suggest high dollar sticks. I am looking to spread my money around and try a number of singles before settling on boxes.

Thanks!!!!!!!

*May I suggest Monte Cristo's. If you're a Padron & CAO CX2, etc. lover, Monte Cristo habanas in the size category you prefer (short corona's, thick pyramide's, or No. 4 smaller size) may do just fine for you. On this site you can buy singles. Romeo Y Julietas should also do for you. These are both very high quality brands that, depending upon size and edition you get, should be reasonably kind to your wallet, and very, very enjoyable smokes. When you get more dollars to spend, then go to the Cohibas. But just shy of those, Cuabas. Best of bests to you!

applezebra...

You are going to find that CCs and NCs are completely different animals. My best suggestion would be to e-mail El Presidente (Rob) and ask him to put a sampler together for you. You will probably need to describe things in terms of tastes or flavors you enjoy rather than NC marcas and vitolas.