Right way to smakoe?

I am a newbe to CC smoking, I have been smoking cigars for a couple of years,but just got into cubans.I ahd a question that i wanted to ask.I have been having a problem with all my CC want to go out about half way finished. I find myself having to relight.I find that the taste changes after i relight.What should i do.I try not to puff more than 30 seconds to a minute to try to keep the cigar from over heating and becoming bitter.Can someone give me the right way to smoke a Cuban or have any suggestions that would help. Thanks in advance .PB.

I am a newbe to CC smoking, I have been smoking cigars for a couple of years,but just got into cubans.I ahd a question that i wanted to ask.I have been having a problem with all my CC want to go out about half way finished. I find myself having to relight.I find that the taste changes after i relight.What should i do.I try not to puff more than 30 seconds to a minute to try to keep the cigar from over heating and becoming bitter.Can someone give me the right way to smoke a Cuban or have any suggestions that would help. Thanks in advance .PB.

What is the RH of the humidor you're storing them in? I found, for me, 65% RH is the perfect RH. When I went as high as 70% RH, smoking the cigars would produce the effects you are seeing. The were just too "wet". Try dry boxing a cigar for 24 hours and see if that fixes the problem.

I do try to keep the box up to 70 %. its reading 66% and 70 degree right now.Should the cigar try to go out in the middle?or should it give a good burn all the way through.What should the humidity be all the time.

Is your hygrometer accurate? I would try to get them stable @ 65% RH for about a week and see if that produces a better burn. A properly humidified cigar should not do what you are describing.

I think dry boxing is a good solution also. Put it somewhere airtight for one day without humidity control. Habanos are best smoked a bit drier than non-Cubans.