Cohiba Siglo VI and Piramedes

SemperFumidus

They look pretty solid. The Piramides look a bit like Belicoso though. Until really having the cigar band in hand and looking for factory stamp with month and date it's hard to tell. I think enjoy them. The Siglio looks a bit generic but I'm no expert with them.

What shall we have? An '82 Margaux! Is it any good? Good....?, It will make you believe in God!

The boxes look legitimate. I take it that the box code is for the Piramides Extra cigars. What is the box code for the Siglo VI? If it's prior to mid-2014, those bands were not used on Siglo cigars at that time.

http://www.cubancigarwebsite.com/brand.aspx?brand=Cohiba

My initial impressions were how strange it was that the Piramides Extra cigars' bands weren't uniformly level with each other, some are a little higher on the cigar towards the head, and some are marginally lower towards the foot. Otherwise, they look okay.

• Like 1

The boxes look legitimate. I take it that the box code is for the Piramides Extra cigars. What is the box code for the Siglo VI? If it's prior to mid-2014, those bands were not used on Siglo cigars at that time.

http://www.cubancigarwebsite.com/brand.aspx?brand=Cohiba

My initial impressions were how strange it was that the Piramides Extra cigars' bands weren't uniformly level with each other, some are a little higher on the cigar towards the head, and some are marginally lower towards the foot. Otherwise, they look okay.

Hi JohnS,

The Sigolo box stamp is July 2015

The bands on the Piramides was one source of question. In the past, I have seen one or two where the bands were loose, but these were uniformly loose. Perhaps sometime in the humidor will fix this. I don't think it is an indictment necessarily as I think someone knocking off cigars would struggle for this kind of consistency. biggrin.png

Why do you doubt these? On quick first look, they look fine.