Wineador Heating

CigKopf

Hello all, I have a question about adding heat to a wineador. Sorry if this has been answered before. I searched, but I couldn't find what I was looking for.

I currently have a 16 count wine fridge. It stays right at 64 degrees, 65%. I live in Northern CA, and winter is coming soon. My house temperature will probably decrease to the 50s at some points during the winter. I'm concerned that the temp in my wineador will drop below the current 64 degrees. Is there a way to add a heating device to the fridge without doing too much engineering? I have no experience with refrigeration, and I'm a little worried that I would break the unit (and myself). I've seen something where I could add a heating pad with a temperature controller. Would the controller need to be connected to the cooling unit that is currently being used? Or, could the controller unit be connected to just the heating pad? Also, is heat not really a concern? Have people noticed that their fridge holds heat in fairly well, so as long as they don't open the door, the temp doesn't drop too low?

I know there are quite a few questions there, but I'm fairly lost. Thanks in advance for any help. And, if there is a post that answers my question, feel free to post a link. Thanks.

It's currently 51 at night here in socal. For the most part if u leave it at 64-66 it will do fine. U can go all the way to 60 and be fine. Don't worry too much about it

As a general rule, hygroscopic materials bond more readily with water vapor as their temperature decreases. This is true for tobacco as its percentage water content will increase if the temperature is lowered and the rH of the space it shares remains the same. This is not theory but demonstrated empirically in research papers that I have.