Possible fake Cohibas?

dinnerplate

My very first online CC purchase was from a Canadian website, and it just arrived a few days ago. I purchased (get ready to be shocked) a box of Cohiba Robustos and a box of Montecristo No. 2. Hey, I'm new to this, and wanted some well-knowns. I hadn't had a chance to thoroughly inspect the boxes or the cigars, but box of Montes looked good from initial inspection, at least from the plethora of websites I've read about fakes vs. real. And the Cohibas looked good too, with the exception of two things: 1) the white Habanos S.A. chevron on the upper right was not intact - it looked sliced; 2) the green Republica de Cuba sticker appeared to have two layers - after I peeled a little of the sticker off, it looked like it was placed on another sticker that was previously torn off. Other than that, everything looks perfect. The box has a Havana House sticker on it, a perfectly intact and unsliced hologram sticker going across the seam between the lid and the box, and a sticker with a legitimate bar code on it. The bands look good, with perfect placement and gold embossing. The cigars themselves are nice looking, except they have the occasional green spot on them, which I understand to be just water spots from aging the tobacco. I should note that I spoke with Havana House in Canada first, and they told me they sell to this retailer, which they recommended. And the prices weren't too good to be true, by any means. And it's not a very well known site either.

So it's really just a matter of the Republica de Cuba sticker and the white Habanos S.A. sticker being sliced. My question to you guys is this: have you ever heard of anything like this with the genuine article? I'm truly hoping this is the real deal.

Thanks, guys.

As a side note, I'm waiting on a box from Czar, and won't be going anywhere else.