Long ashes to all from Toronto

ndtoronto

• 4 months later...

Hey Lads

Glad to be finally a member of what I think the best and most informative Cuban Cigar Website on the net. I am not a huge cigar smoker as our winters here suck and you cant smoke inside anywhere anymore and that includes my own house (wifes rule). I have been smoking for 3 years now but it may just be 2 or 3 a month. I buy alot more then I smoke. I have bought all my boxes of cigars in Cuba as the cost makes it obtainable to pick up multiple boxes for much cheaper then a single one would cost here. I am a member of other forums and like to lurk and read but if I have a question that I need help with or can add to the conversation I will.

My favourite cigar has to be the R and J Churchill. The last one I smoked was absolutly perfect. I got to smoke it at the swim up bar at my resort in Varadero. I agree with all of you that this is a passion that can become a burden on the chequing account but we all have alot of fun doing it.

I currently have an aristocrat mini humi that I have not seen yet as I have been away training with the military. I cant wait to get home on Saturday to pull one out and smoke it. These are the only pics I have so far of it. The wife has been taking care of my Havana Hotel for me

image7039.jpgimage7040.jpgimage7042.jpg

» Welcome mate and thank you for the intro :ok:

»

» I must say that I have never visited Varadero. Is it worthwhile and where

» do you stay?