First-time user here. RH and Temperature questions.

BernardL

Hello everyone. 

I'm a first-time user here, although I've been smoking cuban cigars for 13 years.

I've asked these questions on Reddit already, but hope to have a bit more insights here.

I live in Southern Europe where it's already summer pretty much. Temperature goes above 24 celsius in the room my cigars are stocked in (about 75 Fahrenheit).

I use the tupperador system (the IRIS ones), very hermetic, and Boveda 65%. I have 10 tupperadors, about 205 boxes, half of them are full.
he relative humidity is already in the upper 69%, some humidors are just about 70%. I'm using Govee hygrometers are all 10 are within the same range.
Been thinking about switching to Boveda 62% instead, but it might only get the humidity down to 67/68, I don't know.

Just a question: would leaving 62% Boveda bring the RH down a bit? The temperatures will continue to rise and stay pretty high until mid-September I think. I might try and move the tupperadors to another room in the flat, but it's pretty much the same temperatures everywhere, and I cannot run AC 24/7

Anyone is using Boveda 58? Or do you think Boveda 62% would be enough? A friend mentioned that my cigars might have a ~12% (in weight) of moisture content, and that in summer I'll have 25⁰C (and up) and drop down rH to 58%, in reality I would drop down moisture in my cigars to ~10.5% in weight. He said that at 25⁰C, I should keep RH at 65-66% (which I would like to), so that the moisture in my cigars maintains at ~12% in weight. 

Thank you.
Bern