First Order - C&C's

martinr

Just placed and received my first order of Cigars. As im a complete noobie, i wanted to start out with a selection, and to start off with some C&C.

So this is what i got, 1 of each of the following, would appreciate your thoughts and input.

most of these i came across while reading through this section of the forum.

1 x Bolivar - no.3

1 x H. Upmann - Corona Major

1 x H. Upmann - Corona Minor

1 x Jose L Piedra - Cazadores

1 x Padron - Corticos Madura (ok not a CC but thought id give it a try) (wow it smells very different)

1 x Partagas - Chicos

1 x Partagas - Coronas Junior

1 x Punch - Coronations

1 x Punch - Petit Coronations

1 x Quintero - Brevas

1 x Quintero - Favouritos

1 x Quintero - Nacionales

1 x Quintero - Panetelas

1 x RomeoYJulieta - No. 1

1 x RomeoYJulieta - No. 2

1 x RomeoYJulieta - No. 3

And for the life of me i cant tell which is which between the Brevas and the Nacionales....one is darker and the other lighter, but apart from that they are the same length and ring size....i posted a question elsewhere in another thread, but if anyone can help out it would be appreciated.

Cheers, and looking forward to starting my journey in cigars. (previously ive only smoked Port Colts which i didnt like, and Henri Winterman Half Coronas which i thought were ok. Never smoked a proper Cuban,,......so any suggestions on which one i should have first ? or which first few ?

Thanks all! Love the forum!

Martin

Enjoy the journey! Brands often taste very similar to each other, even across different sizes. I'd keep experimenting with different brands to find what you like blend-wise, and then hone in on the best size for you.

Tastes change over time, but at least you did it right and are trying different cigars before committing to a box.