Cohiba 1966-fakes?

MashTea

So I got really excited when I saw that my local (and from my understanding, reputable) B&M had a few Cohiba 1966's left. (I don't want to post the shop name because I don't want to accuse him of anything). I was so excited I posted them on another forum and got a bunch of people telling me they were fake. And when I gave them a closer look compared to pictures I was seeing online I got very worried. The band (top row of squares cut in half) and caps seem to be off the mark, but I am no expert and thought I would see if you guys could help me out.

Also if these are in fact fake, how should I handle trying to return them? (if at all). I don't think he would knowingly sell fakes (but maybe I am just naive) so I don't want to be accusatory. This is my first time dealing with what may be fake cigars so I am at a loss.

post-21425-0-44798600-1411158235_thumb.j

post-21425-0-57390900-1411158254_thumb.j

post-21425-0-73092900-1411158303_thumb.j

post-21425-0-43333500-1411158317_thumb.j

Why did your other forum people say fake? Cropped top row of squares is not enough imo.

The other things people were pointing too were the shoddy looking caps (drastically different pigtails) and what looks to be very loose roll in the cigar on the right.

The one on the right doesnt look good at the cap, but these are not automatic fakes imo. There still is some doubt and they could go either way.

Does your B+M get stock from HH? Was this box a HH box? what price did you pay? Why did you take the cigar with the slightly torn or loose wrapper at the head? Were others the same? What did the other cigars in the box look like?

So many questions....

Does your B+M get stock from HH? Was this box a HH box? what price did you pay? Why did you take the cigar with the slightly torn or loose wrapper at the head? Were others the same? What did the other cigars in the box look like?