Aussie Law

Hi All,

I found this quote from an Australian mayor refreshing. Keep in mind I have zero knowledge of his governing policies/record, but this statement struck me as spot on.

Cr Pisasale earlier today said: “If I find anybody looting in our city they will be used as flood markers."

Keep me posted if any of these flood markers show up! As and aside, I've read many more stories of strong character showing through than poor during these trying times from the Australian people. That's not always the case and I commend you all. Hang in there our thoughts are with you!

Hi All,

I found this quote from an Australian mayor refreshing. Keep in mind I have zero knowledge of his governing policies/record, but this statement struck me as spot on.

Cr Pisasale earlier today said: "If I find anybody looting in our city they will be used as flood markers."

Keep me posted if any of these flood markers show up! As and aside, I've read many more stories of strong character showing through than poor during these trying times from the Australian people. That's not always the case and I commend you all. Hang in there our thoughts are with you!

he rings a vague bell though not in any positive sebse but then what politician does. that may be unfair.

i disagree with him. use them as anchors.

one interesting case where a few guys have been arrested for looting as they were out grabbing whatever boats they could get that had been swept free and gone down river - and there were lots. they seemed to think they were doing nothing wrong. by any standards, it is a grubby act but surely any half decent lawyer will be claiming salvage?

he rings a vague bell though not in any positive sebse but then what politician does. that may be unfair.

i disagree with him. use them as anchors.