Suspect Partagas Serie D No.4

JAC

Hello, I'm new to the forum, I've been smoking cigars for a few years but I'm not an expert by any means, my uncle gave me a box of PSD4 the other day and I'm not sure if they are the real deal or just a good falsification (he's not sure either), the band's color looks a little washed out in the pictures because of the flash but it looks like it is the proper shade live. They feel and smell ok but I haven't smoked one yet so who knows, real or fake, I think they can use a couple of months inside my humi before I try them.

From what I've researched online, the box, labels, etc. all seem to be correct, the only thing that stands out is the FPG, I've read that it was the old designation for the Partagas factory but I couldn't confirm if it was still used to label Partagas cigars made there (with the codes changes and all), my uncle told me that he also got a box of Romeo y Julieta Exhibicion N4 and that it also had the FPG label, do they also make RYJ robustos at the Partagas factory??

Anyway, a picture is worth more than a thousand words, so lets get right to it:

habano001.jpg

habano002.jpg

habano003.jpg

habano004.jpg

habano006.jpg

habano008.jpg

habano007.jpg

habano013.jpg

habano014.jpg

Thanks in advance for your advice.

I'm guessing they are fake... the bar code number does not register on the Habanos site. Is it just me (and the pictures) or do the cigars have only 2 caps (rather than the standard 3). Also, I don't see a notch on the corner of the cedar insert. I am most likely wrong, but who knows.

I guess what really matters is they way they smoke. :angry:

I'm guessing they are fake... the bar code number does not register on the Habanos site. Is it just me (and the pictures) or do the cigars have only 2 caps (rather than the standard 3). Also, I don't see a notch on the corner of the cedar insert. I am most likely wrong, but who knows.

I guess what really matters is they way they smoke. :angry: