Recomendations for a Nub

I'm rather new to the whole CC scene as I live in the US where they are terribly diffcult to obtain, but I have been blessed to been given about a half a dozen various Cubans from a very good friend. All I have had the opportunity to try so far is a couple Cohiba Siglo VI's, R&J churchills, and a Monte D. I liked them all, but enjoyed the churchill the most, although the Siglo VI was amazing as well. Next month I will be going on business to BC, Canada and plan to hit up an LCDH while I'm there. Could y'all please give me some recomendations on the must trys for my trip? Thanks!

A must are Monty #4s

Patagas Connasuer series

La Gloria Cubana Med D series

Bolivar royal Coronas

Cohiba Lancero

Cohiba Corona Especials-

Vegas Robina Familar

Thats just a few, but as you try more and more you will become Favorable to more of certain brands

How long are you going to be there, and how much can you smoke in that time? ;-)

-Cohiba Robusto

-Ramon Allones Specially Selected or Ramon Allones Gigantes (whichever size you prefer)

-Bolivar Petit Corona

-Bolivar Gold Medal

-Montecristo No. 2

-Partagas Serie D No. 4

-Trinidad Fundadores

-H Upmann Magnum 46

Not all necessarily my favorites . . . but definately should be on the "to do" list

Answering your question is not an easy thing for anyone to do. From your posts, you describe 3 completely different types and flavor profiles of cigars. You mentioned that you enjoyed the RyJ Churchill the most, what about the cigar did you enjoy? Was it the mild body? Was it the somewhat mild nutty and creamy essence of the cigar? Was it the size and feel in your hand?

Cuban cigars are totally different from Non-Cuban cigars. The majority of Non-Cuban cigars taste the same, no matter the size, where Cuban cigars will have the typical marca flavors but larger Cuban cigars such as Churchill's and Double Coronas tend to be milder than smaller vitolas.