Hoyo De Monterrey Particulares opinions

Hello All,

I am looking for some sage advice from all of the experienced members.

I am a relative newbie to CC's and most of what I have smoked have been young cigars (I must admit I have really enjoyed just about everything I have smoked).

I have been fascinated to read on the forum the possibilities of aged cigars.

I recently bought from the PCC Aged Stock the Hoyo Des Dieux 25's (1999). I am thrilled.

I want to take advantage of the new sale and was intrigued by the Hoyo De Monterrey Particulares.

Does anyone have an opinion on this vitola?

I could use some help trying to decide what to taste next.

Thanks,

Dean

» Over 1000s of CUban Cigars smoked, and my conclusion is the bigger the

» cigar, the less flavorful

Do you mean bigger in ring guage or length or both?

I must admit 60 % of what I have smoked has been Petit Corona (which I love).

The majority of the rest have been Robustos with particular appreciation for RASS, Hdm #2 and JL #2.

Dean...stay away.

These have been plagued with construction problems. I can check Monday for you. If the construction is perfect then they are a worthwhile cigar. I still would prefer to smoke an aged Sancho Panza Sanchos or Aged Monte A or a young Bolivar Corona Gigante.

If I have time Monday I will do a review. Might need to wait until Tuesday as have a Monday Lunch.

» Hello All,

» I am looking for some sage advice from all of the experienced members.

» I am a relative newbie to CC's and most of what I have smoked have been

» young cigars (I must admit I have really enjoyed just about everything I

» have smoked).

» I have been fascinated to read on the forum the possibilities of aged

» cigars.

» I recently bought from the PCC Aged Stock the Hoyo Des Dieux 25's (1999).

» I am thrilled.

» I want to take advantage of the new sale and was intrigued by the Hoyo De

» Monterrey Particulares.

» Does anyone have an opinion on this vitola?