what is the closest smoke to cuban?

bogie90golfer

Hello,

I am brand new to forum. My wife and I do a lot of traveling and I have had the great experience of enjoying cuban cigars. To me nothing compares. I have only been smoking for about a year. Can anyone enlighten me on what I comes the closest to the real thing?

Thanks

I would have to say Nicaraguan soil.

601 cigars (Don Pepin made )

Tatuaje Red labels (Don Pepin made ) -Victorias - Angeles - Hermosos

Don Pepin Cigars he like his blends like Montecristo as this was his favorte cigar while in Cuba.

Davidoff Millennium Robusto not made in Nicaragua but DR but has to me alot of Cuban flavors and excellant cigar.

And yes i am a CC snob but there are some non CC that catch my eye or my buds sometimes.

I very rarely get the chance to smoke NCs so I'm no great expert. But I had Tatuaje Brown label Noella (PC size) a couple of days ago and it was pretty damned good and pretty cubanesque. Reminded me a lot of a Boli gold medal. If I lived in the US I would be smoking these methinks.

» Tatuaje Brown label Noella (PC size) a couple of days ago and it was

» pretty damned good and pretty cubanesque.

I no longer buy Tatuajes because I don't like the way the owner of the company interacted with a retailer/member of another board I frequent. He was well within his rights to conduct things as he did, but it didn't sit well with me.

That said, they are among the best Noncuban cigars out there. Well worth a try for someone curious about what the quality of other-than-Habanos can be.

» » What Jimmy2 said. . .

»

»

» Thanks to all. I really love the habanos, but unfortunately have no idea

» how to aquire the real thing, except when abroad. Think JFK had some

» left?

» Bogie90golfer

Welcome.

Think How can American on the board smoke Cuban cigars.

» » What Jimmy2 said. . .

»

»

» Thanks to all. I really love the habanos, but unfortunately have no idea