Partagas Super Partagas GOS JUN 17 (SRW)

Cigar : Partagas Super Partagas (5-1/2 x 40)

Specs : GOS JUN 17 (2yr 1mo), 7 months humidor rest, 65% RH, single torch butane lighter, smoking outside on the deck, 63 degrees F here in the Pacific Northwest, dry boxed for 3 days. 

Disclaimer : I am a cigar noob!  Last time I smoked one of these was when my dog died back in December.  I smoked one of these when I buried him.  Nothing special about the smoke to warrant that occasion, just what I had on hand at the moment.

Initial notes : I smoked this in the dark on my porch after putting my newborn son to sleep.  Lighting in the dark, I realize how far away I can light this cigar and now wonder if I've been holding the torch too close this entire time.  I'm finding lately that these smaller RG sticks pack a serious dose of concentrated flavor.  Initial puffs are quite dry and spicy.  Spice settles a bit after half an inch or so.  Burn is razor sharp and smoke output is bountiful. Draw is perfect.  I think I've smoked these too wet in the past because this one is going by pretty quick.  Need to also slow my roll a bit on the draw -- this isn't a 50RG like I'm generally used to.  Getting a nice tingliness on the tongue.  Strong wood flavors throughout getting a tiny bit sweeter towards the end of the first third.  Dryness on tongue and back of throat persist.